top of page
Search
  • kiarasalyers

Anxiety is REAL.

ANXIETY


I’m definitely not the only one who wishes that anxiety didn’t exist, as somebody who is constantly worrying about everything and everyone, it makes life a lot harder. In 2 Corinthians 12 Paul talks about the thorn in his flesh, (which can be interpreted as any struggle you’re going through), and he said, “Three times I begged the Lord to take it away.

Each time he said, “My grace is all you need, for my power works best in weakness.” So now I’m glad to boast about my weaknesses so that the power of Christ can work through me” 2 Corinthians 12:8-9.


All that is to say that anxiety is tough, and even though it’ll be something that I will always struggle with, I don’t have to go through it alone. I will never truly understand why God doesn’t always take certain things away, but what I do understand is that God has always been faithful in every season that I walkthrough.


Having anxiety has only helped my relationship with God grow stronger, and for that I am thankful. “That’s why I take pleasure in my weaknesses, insults, hardships, and troubles that I suffer for Christ. For when I’m weak, then I am strong” 2 Corinthians 12:10.

You’re anxiety/depression/weakness does NOT define you. You are so much more than the struggles that you are facing. You are so loved, so important, and you are not alone.


-Ki



20 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page