top of page
Search
  • kiarasalyers

You are doing great!

Lately, I’ve been finding myself easily depressed when thinking about the holidays. Thinking about how things aren’t going to be the same this year, the chances of seeing all of my family in person are very slim. Though it does still sadden me that things won't be the same, God has reminded me of something.


Romans 8:18 says, “The pain that you’ve been feeling, can’t compare to the joy that’s coming”. I’ve used that verse a couple of times because it has been such a great reminder in my life that no matter what I’m facing or how I’m feeling, God always has something bigger ahead.


No matter what you’re facing right now, just hold on to the fact that there is always something better ahead! Keep holding on, you are doing great!


-Ki



2 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page